Secret Shopping!

If you are in LA and want to be taken to a wonderful, zany vintage store, where the dresses can run as low as $30, let me know. The owner is quite paranoid about journalists and publicity, so if you are one, best to take on a fake persona. Last visit for me was quite dangerous: two hours and five dresses later, I now have a sweater dress, backless pink eighties number, orange 60s shift dress, white Nurse Ratched outfit, and a 1950s Joan Crawford-style gown, that I’m not sure where I can wear. Its a full-length dress with an bold art deco pattern all over it and large bell shaped kimono sleeves. I need a long cigarette holder to complete the look.  Sigh. 

Leave a Reply

