Mindy Weiss “The Wedding Book: The Big Book For Your Big Day”

Weddings are hell

Weddings are hell

The gospel of wedding books. I actually interviewed Mindy Weiss a few months ago for a wedding piece and I can see why she is Planner-To-The-Stars. There is something about her voice and tone that makes you really, really relaxed. Suddenly, my deadline meant nothing to me.

Anyway, I also used this book for my own wedding and found it superlative for it’s level of detail and scope. The timeline was extremely helpful. In all the other wedding books I noticed that the checklists were irrelevant and vague. Her planner definitely kept me on track. It was the perfect way to get some useful tips without paying the big bucks.

Buy the book here, at my favorite site, Goodreads!

My review is there as well.

Leave a Reply

