Monique L’huillier Semi-Annual Bridal Sample Sale! July 19th

When I first learned of Monique, I pronounced “L’huillier” the French way, which did not go over well among the employees at the company. Whoops. They pronounce it “Le-hoo-li-eh,” which I still think is bizarre. The designs are fabulous though.

I also pronounced Ralph “Lauren” the French way when I was first working in the US. Then a stylist corrected me publicly in spine-tingling tones. Sorry dude, my first job in fashion was in France and that’s where I learned all the names of the designers.

Monique Lhuillier Semi-Annual Sample Sale
Bridal and ready-to-wear’s hottest designer Monique Lhuillier is having her semi-annual sample sale.
* 40-90% off the original prices.
* No appointments; first come first serve.
*All sales are final, no alteration services provided, and merchandise is ‘as is.’
*No returns!
7/19/2009
Sun 10am-4:30pm
1201 S. Grand Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90015
(323) 655-1088
CASH/MC/VISA/AMEX/CHECKS w/IDMonique

2 responses to “Monique L’huillier Semi-Annual Bridal Sample Sale! July 19th

  1. Do you know if there is a Monique Lhuillier sample sale on the east coast yet in 2009? Thanks!

    • I don’t! But I will keep that in mind and next time I come into contact with anyone there I’ll be sure to ask!
      Best,
      E

Leave a Reply

